
State of California 

Office of Administrative Law 

In re: 
Contractors State License Board 

Regulatory Action: 

Title 16, California Code of Regulations 

Adopt sections: 
Amend sections: 811 
Repeal sections: 

NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF CERTIFICATE OF 
COMPLIANCE 

Government Code Sections 11349.1 and 
11349.6(d) 

OAL Matter Number: 2021-0408-01 

OAL Matter Type: Certificate of Compliance 
(C) 

This rulemaking by the Contractors State License Board makes permanent emergency 

regulations (2019-1211-02E, 2020-1104-01 EE) which increased fees for license 

renewal for active licenses, inactive licenses and renewal of a home improvement 

salesperson registration. 

OAL approves this regulatory action pursuant to section 11349.6(d) of the Government 
Code. 

Date: May 20, 2021 

Original: David R. Fogt, Registrar 
Copy: Betsy Figueria 

Senior Attorney 

For: Kenneth J. Pogue 
Director 
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CONTRACTORS STATE LICENSE BOARD

ORDER OF ADOPTION

California Code of Regulations
Title 16, Division 8

Article 1.5. Revenue

Amend Section 811 as follows:

§811. Fees.

~, The fee for:

(1) An application for an original license in a single classification is $300.
(2) An application for each additional classification is $75.

(3) An application to replace a responsible managing officer or employee is $75.
(4) Rescheduling an examination is $60.

(5) Scheduling ar rescheduling an examination pursuant to Business and Professions
Code Section 7137(c) is $60.

{6) Initial license of an active or inactive license is $180.

(7) Renewal of an active license is $3&8450.

(8) Renewal of an inactive license is $8225.

(9) Reactivation of an inactive license is the full amount of the renewal fee for an active
license.

(10) An application for a home improvement salesperson registration is $75.
(11) Renewal of a home improvement salesperson registration is $~95.
(12) An application for an asbestos certification examination is $75.
(13} An application for a hazardous substance removal or remedial action certification
examination is $75.

Note: Authority cited: Section 7008, Business and Professions Code. Reference:
Sections 7076.5 and 7137, Business and .Professions Code.
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